Maryland Senior Olympics

2020 Calendar

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, registration for the 2020 Maryland Senior Olympics has been postponed until further notice. Watch your email or this website for a new date when registration can begin.

Calendar updated May 13, 2020

Date Day Event Site Click for Details
June 3 Cycling 10K Time Trials Postponed until further notice Details
June 20 Saturday Disc Golf Druid Hill Open Details
June 25 Bocce Day One Postponed until fall with dates TBD Details
June 26 Bocce Day Two Postponed until fall with dates TBD Details
June 27 Shuffleboard Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
July 8 Cycling 5K Time Trials Postponed until further notice Details
July 25 Table Tennis Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 1 Saturday Horseshoes Maryvale Park Details
August 1 Saturday Lawn Bowling Leisure World Details
August 8 Track & Field Festival of Athletes Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 8 Track & Field Day One Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 8 Walking Events Day One Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 9 Track & Field Day Two Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 9 Walking Events Day Two Postponed until fall with date TBD Details
August 15 Saturday Basketball 3 on 3 Meadowbrook Athletic Complex Details
August 15 Saturday Basketball Skills Meadowbrook Athletic Complex Details
August 21 Pickleball Women's Doubles Rescheduled for November 20 Details
August 22 Pickleball Mixed Doubles Rescheduled for November 21 Details
August 22 Saturday Volleyball Women's Meadowbrook Athletic Complex Details
August 23 Sunday Volleyball Men's Meadowbrook Athletic Complex Details
August 23 Pickleball Men's Doubles Rescheduled for November 22 Details
August 24 Pickleball Men's Singles Rescheduled for November 23 Details
August 28 Friday Tennis Day One Olney Manor Regional Park Details
August 29 Saturday Tennis Day Two Olney Manor Regional Park Details
August 29 Saturday Badminton Bauer Drive Community Center Details
August 30 Sunday Tennis Day three Olney Manor Regional Park Details
August 31 Monday Bowling 50-69 Singles; 70+ Singles Bowlero Normandy Details
Sept 1 Tuesday Bowling M/W Doubles; Mixed Doubles Bowlero Normandy Details
Sept 5 Saturday Road Race 5K Kentland/Lakelands 5K Details
Sept 9 Wednesday Racquetball Singles Severna Park Racquetball Details
Sept 10 Thursday Racquetball Doubles Severna Park Racquetball Details
Sept 12 Saturday Swimming Germantown Indoor Swim Center Details
Sept 12 Saturday Softball Day One Olney Manor Regional Park Details
Sept 13 Sunday Softball Day Two Olney Manor Regional Park Details
Sept 13 Sunday Road Race 10K Rescheduled for October 25 Details
Sept 14 Monday Golf Laytonsville Golf Course Details
Sept 19 Saturday Beach Volleyball Day One Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Details
Sept 20 Sunday Beach Volleyball Day Two Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Details
Sept 25 Friday Croquet Day One Ginger Cove/West River Wickets Details
Sept 26 Saturday Croquet Day Two Ginger Cove/West River Wickets Details
Sept 27 Sunday Croquet Day Three Ginger Cove/West River Wickets Details
October 1 Thursday Air Gun Day One Associated Gun Clubs of Maryland Details
October 2 Friday Air Gun Day Two Associated Gun Clubs of Maryland Details
October 3 Saturday Archery Genesee Valley Outdoor Learning Center Details
October 7 Wednesday Wii Bowling Holiday Park Senior Center Details
October 10 Saturday Billiards Schweinhaut Senior Center Details
October 10 Saturday Trap Shoot Associated Gun Clubs of Maryland Details
October 24 Saturday 2020 Awards Banquet To be announced Oct 25
Nov 20 Friday Pickleball Women's Doubles City of Bowie Gym Details
Nov 21 Saturday Pickleball Mixed Doubles City of Bowie Gym Details
Nov 22 Sunday Pickleball Men's Doubles City of Bowie Gym Details
Nov 23 Monday Pickleball Men's Singles City of Bowie Gym Details